HSSCU Scholarship Recipients 2023

News, Thursday 28th September, by HSSCU

Congratulations to the 2023 HSSCU Scholarship recipients ! Those selected will be receiving their share of €50,000 towards their third level education. Once again, we received a high volume of applications. The decision process was not an easy one due to the high quality of applications submitted to the judging panel. However, following much discussion and debate the winners were decided upon. A total of six members were selected as recipients this year.


We are delighted to announce our 2023 Scholarship Winners in order of preference are:


Joshua Mills Kelly – Dublin – BSc. Physiotherapy


Rebecca Lawlor – Dublin – General Nursing

Joint Third

Brigid Brennan – Laois – BSc Honours Counselling & Psychotherapy

Brian Flynn – Dublin – Medicine

Joint Fourth

Simon Carty – Meath – Medicine

Richard Ikechukwu Nwamadi – Dublin – MSc. International Accounting & Finance


We are proud to support each of you in your further education and wish each of you all the best in your studies. Each of this year’s HSSCU Scholarship winners has been notified.


Thank you to all applicants and we would encourage those unsuccessful this year to apply again next year if they are eligible. As with the winners we wish each and every applicant all the best in their studies.


This €50,000 annual scholarship fund is one of the benefits of being a HSSCU member and is one of the largest available from any credit union in Ireland. This is proudly Made By Our Members.  Applications will be open again at the start of Summer 2024. A reminder that applicants must be a member themselves to apply.


Details on the HSSCU Scholarship can be found here.

The HSSCU Scholarship is a part of the positive social impact that we are having for members. You can take a look at our recent Social Impact Report here.


Scholarship winners 2023

Share this News article

This browser is not supported by HSSCU’s website so not all functions may work correctly. Please use a more modern browser such as Google Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Microsoft Edge or Opera.